About This Show

The world-renowned Kronos Quartet joins the Brooklyn Philharmonic for the New York premiere of Julia Wolfe’s My Beautiful Scream. Wolfe’s journey through the meditative powers within frenetic energy is perfectly paired with one of the most visionary symphonic works of the 20th century – Gustav Holst’s The Planets. Each of the seven movements of this celestial tour is accompanied by the New York premiere of exclusive film footage provided by NASA and the Jet Propulsion Laboratory. The evening is rounded out by Ralph Vaughan Williams’ Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis.

Show Details

Dates: Opening Night: April 21, 2007 Final Performance: April 21, 2007

You Might Also Like

HiGlass Productions presents

Final performance: June 22, 2023

The Doo Wop Project

One Night Only: April 22, 2023

A Night of Wonder!

One Night Only: May 6, 2023

Asbury Park & Me

Performances begin: April 14, 2023

Davide Cerreta

One Night Only: April 14, 2023

Messiaen: Les Corps glorieux

One Night Only: April 3, 2023

Poulenc: Sextet

One Night Only: April 4, 2023

American Lamentations

One Night Only: May 16, 2023

Jean Louisa Kelly – Anything Can Happen!

Final performance: April 1, 2023


Performances begin: May 5, 2023