TheaterMania Logo
Music News

Original Broadway Cast Recording of Rocky Will Be Released May 27

Andy Karl and Margo Seibert lead the cast of the new Stephen Flaherty-Lynn Ahrens musical. logo
Margo Seibert and Andy Karl step into the recording studio to lay down tracks for the original Broadway cast album of Rocky.
(© Matthew Murphy)

The original Broadway cast recording of Rocky, will be released on May 27 on the Ume record label. Stephen Flaherty and Lynn Ahrens, the score's composers, serve as the album's producers, with Elliot Scheiner recording and mixing and Gateway Mastering's Bob Ludwig mastering the release.

With a book by Sylvester Stallone and Thomas Meehan, Rocky stars Andy Karl and Margo Seibert, alongside Terence Archie, Dakin Matthews, Danny Mastrogiorgio, and Jennifer Mudge. Featured in the ensemble are Adrian Alfredo Aguilar, Eric Anderson, Michelle Aravena, James Brown III, Sam J. Cahn, Vincent Corazza, Kevin Del Aguila, Ned Eisenberg, Bradley Gibson, Stacey Todd Holt, Sasha Hutchings, David Andrew MacDonald, Vasthy Mompoint, Vince Oddo, Okieriete Onaodowan, Adam Perry, Kristin Piro, Luis Salgado, John Schiappa, Samantha Shafer, Wallace Smith, Jenny Lee Stern, Dan'yelle Williamson, and Mark Zimmerman.

Rocky opened at the Winter Garden Theatre on March 13.

Click here to preorder the album.

Click here for tickets to Rocky.