Theater News

Glee, Claire Danes, Sally Hawkins, Jane Lynch, Susan Sarandon, Maggie Smith et al. Receive WIN Nominations

Jane Lynch
Jane Lynch

The nominees for the Women’s Image Network (WIN) Awards have been announced. The prizes will be presented in a ceremony to be held on January 18 at Broad Stage in Santa Monica, CA at which Elizabeth Taylor will be the Living Legend Honoree and Suzanne Roberts will be Lifetime Achievement Honoree.

FOX’s Glee has received two nominations one in the Comedy Series category and one for Jane Lynch, who’s been nominated in the Actress Comedy Series category. Also nominated in this field are Jane Adams (Hung), Cheryl Hines (Curb Your Enthusiasm), Courtney Cox (Cougar Town), and Chelsea Handler (Chelsea Lately).

The nominees for Actress in a Mini-Series / Made for Television Movie are Hope Davis (The Special Relationship), Claire Danes (Temple Grandin), Maggie Smith (Capturing Mary), and Susan Sarandon (You Don’t Know Jack). The nominees for Actress in a Drama Series are Jada Pinkett Smith (HawthoRNe), Patricia Arquette (Medium), Angie Harmon (Rizzoli & Isles), Sasha Alexander (Rizzoli & Isles), Jeanne Tripplehorn (Big Love), and Chloë Sevigny (Big Love).

Nominees for the Actress in a Feature Film category include Diane Lane, (Secretariat), Jennifer Aniston, (The Switch), Sally Hawkins (Made In Dagenham), Joey King (Ramona and Beezus), Selena Gomez (Ramona and Beezus), and Helena Bonham-Carter (Alice In Wonderland).

For further information, click here.