Theater News

Another Trip Down the Yellow Brick Road
By Charles Nelson · Oct 2, 2000
Nelson talks to The Wizard of Was, scolds SEBASTIAN BACH's buddies, and tells us who had to pay to see STREISAND.
Starting with Sondheim
By David Finkle · Oct 2, 2000
A new musical theater CD label, Fynsworth Alley, launches with a terrific Stephen Sondheim compilation.
Barbie Doll
By Gerard Raymond · Oct 2, 2000
Ibsen may be a drag, but in Theater Couture's Doll, Nora gets her dream house.
From Jersey to Brooklyn to the Movies
By Barbara and Scott Siegel · Sep 29, 2000
Barbara & Scott Siegel enjoy ROBERT CUCCIOLI in New Jersey, RALPH FIENNES in Brooklyn, and ED HARRIS on screen.
Princess of Tides
By David Finkle · Sep 29, 2000
David Finkle catches up with ex-funny girl Barbra Streisand at Madison Square Garden.
Quick Wit: Marylouise Burke
By Leslie (Hoban) Blake · Sep 28, 2000
Having recently moved from Fuddy Meers to Wyoming, Burke has a sit-down with Leslie (Hoban) Blake.
A Festival of New Musicals
By David Finkle · Sep 27, 2000
David Finkle takes in the National Alliance for Musical Theatre's staged readings of a clutch of new tuners.
Nights and Their Stars
By Mark Shenton · Sep 27, 2000
Mark Shenton reviews a batch of shows now playing in London, and looks forward to what's on the horizon.
Tell Them Joe Sent You
By David Finkle · Sep 26, 2000
David Finkle talks with WILEY HAUSAM about the stimulating lineup at Joe's Pub.
More TV Faves
By Jim Caruso · Sep 26, 2000
More unforgettable TV characters: Barry Williams and Suzanne Sena weigh in on their fave raves.