Listen to My Heart to Close This ...
Mary Tyler Moore Exits Rose's Dilemma...

American Theatre Wing Presents Grants and Scholarships

By New York City
The American Theatre Wing presented its 46th annual set of grants and scholarships in a ceremony at Sardi's restaurant this afternoon. Fifty-one New York non profit organizations and four schools are the recipients of ATW grants and scholarship totaling $142,500.

The grant recipients are: Abington Theatre Company, The Acting Company; AMAS Musical Theatre; Atlantic Theatre Company; Barrow Group; Cap 21; Cherry Lane Alternative; City Center Encore Series; Classic Stage Company; The Culture Project; The Directors Company; The Drama League; The Ensemble Studio Theatre; The Foundry Theatre, Inc.; HB Playwright's Foundation; INTAR Hispanic American Art Center; The Irish Repertory Theatre; Jean Cocteau Repertory; Lark Theatre Company; La MaMa E.T.C.; Lincoln Center Theater; Manhattan Ensemble Theatre; Manhattan Theatre Club; MCC (Manhattan Class Company); Melting Pot Theatre Company; Mint Theatre Company; Musical Theatre Works; Naked Angels; New Dramatists; New Federal Theatre; The New Group; New York Theatre Workshop; Pan Asian Repertory; The Paper Bag Players; Playwrights Horizons; Primary Stages; Public Theatre; Puerto Rican Traveling Theatre Company; Roundabout Theatre Company; Second Stage Theatre; Signature Theatre Company; The Talking Band; Thalia Spanish Theatre, Inc.; Theatre by the Blind; Theatre For A New Audience; TheatreWorks/USA; Vineyard Theatre; Women's Project & Productions; The York Theatre Company.

In addition, the ATW awarded grants to two groups that are not producing organizations but that lend their support to a wide variety of theatre companies: the Alliance of Resident Theatres/New York and the National Alliance for Musical Theatre.

This year's grants and scholarships committee included Theodore Chapin, Dasha Epstein, Sondra Gilman Gonzalez-Falla, Shirley Herz, Jeffrey Eric Jenkins, Douglas Leeds, Jo Sullivan Loesser, Enid Nemy, Lloyd Richards, Peter Schneider, and Isabelle Stevenson.

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy