Sally Dana, Gabrielle Patacsil, Eric Rei...
Vassily Sigarev's Black Milk to M...

Work by Colin Firth, Keira Knightley, Laurence Olivier Included in The Costume Drama Classic Collection DVD Release

By New York City
Acorn Media will release the 15-disc Costume Drama Classic Collection on July 31. The set will include four star-studded Masterpiece Theatre period dramas as well as the five-part documentary The Story of the Costume Drama.

Included in the set are Doctor Zhivago (2002, starring Keira Knightley); the BAFTA-winning Lillie (1978, starring Francesca Annis); Lost Empires (1986, starring Colin Firth and Laurence Olivier); and the first series of Upstairs, Downstairs (1971-72).

The Story of the Costume Drama, which is also sold separately, is a five-episode series narrated by Keeley Hawes that explores the creation of such costume dramas as Brideshead Revisited, I, Claudius, and Upstairs, Downstairs.

For more information on the releases, click here.

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy