Ty Burrell, David Duchovny, Graham Phill...
Chuck Cooper, Daniel Breaker, Patina Mil...

Frank D. Gilroy to Receive Writers Guild of America East's Lifetime Achievement Award

By New York City
Frank D. Gilroy
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Frank D. Gilroy
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Frank D. Gilroy will receive the Writers Guild of America East's Ian McLellan Hunter Award for Lifetime Achievement in Writing, according to The Hollywood Reporter. His son, screenwriter and director Tony Gilroy, will present the award in a ceremony to be held on February 5 at the AXA Equitable Center in New York.

Frank Gilroy's plays include the Pulitzer Prize, Tony Award and Outer Critics Circle Award-wiinning The Subject Was Roses, the Obie Award-winning Who'll Save The Plowboy? and Contact With The Enemy.

In addition, he wrote for TV shows such as Playhouse 90, Omnibus, and Studio One, and penned the screenplays for The Fastest Gun Alive, The Subject Was Roses, The Only Game in Town, and From Noon Till Three, which was based on his novel. As a moviemaker, he has written and directed Desperate Characters, Once In Paris, and The Gig.

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy