TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Kristy Cates, Beth Leavel, Paul Vogt, et al. Among Kevin Kilne Award Nominees logo
Beth Leavel
(© Joseph Marzullo / WENN)
The nominations for the 2010 Kevin Kline Awards, honoring the best in St. Louis Theater, have been announced. The winners will receive their honors at a ceremony to be held on March 22 at the Loretto Hilton Center on the campus of Webster University.

A total of 21 companies were recognized for their work this year. Stages St. Louis received 27 nominations overall, including three nods in the Outstanding Production of a Musical category for Little Shop of Horrors, The Drowsy Chaperone and Guys and Dolls. The other nominees in that category are New Line Theatre for The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee and The Muny for Hairspray.

Among the many acting nominees are Beth Leavel, Kristy Cates, Anita Jackson, Joline Mujica, Julia Cardia, Paul Vogt, David Elder, David Foley, Jr., Nicholas Kelly, Ben Nordstrom, David Schmittou, Neva Rae Powers, Edwin Cahill, and Jim Poulos.

For further information, visit:

Tagged in this Story