Tchaikovsky & Price

Buy Tickets

$12.00 - $52.00

About This Show

Internationally recognized pianist Michelle Cann will be featured on Florence Price’s Piano Concerto in One Movement. Florence was the first black woman to have a work performed by an American orchestra. On this concert, Price’s concerto will be played alongside works by Franck, Strauss, and the ever-popular Tchaikovsky.
MJ Albacete will be leading a pre-concert discussion with Michelle Cann the night of the concert. This pre-concert talk will take place from 6-6:30pm in Umstattd Hall. Guests are encouraged to come early to hear this talk and then enjoy live music in the lobby from CYS students from 6:30-6:50pm.
Le casseur maudit (The Accursed Huntsman) – Franck
Piano Concerto in One Movement – Florence Price
Burlesque for Piano and Orchestra TrV 145 – Strauss
Francesa da Rimini, Op. 32 – Tchaikovsky
Thank you to our Sponsors!
In Memory of Joan Gillespie
Ohio Arts Council
Arts in Stark
Visit Canton

Show Details

Dates: One Night Only: October 30, 2022