Dvorák & Ravel

Buy Tickets

$12.00 - $52.00

About This Show

The Canton Symphony Chorus is back! Quartel’s setting of the Requiem text was inspired by the golden and lush landscape of the west coast. The piece will be followed by Dvorak’s Te Deum, written for orchestra, chorus, soprano, and bass. The season will end with a glorious finish with Ravel’s Daphnis and Chloe.
Sanctum – A Requiem in 4 Movements – Sarah Quartel
Te Deum, Op. 103  – Dvorak
Morgan, Op. 27, No.4 – Strauss
Zueignung (Devotion), Op. 10, No. 1 – Strauss
Madamina, il catalogo e questo from Don Giovanni – Mozart
Daphnis et Chloe, Suites 1 & 2 – Ravel
Thank you to our Sponsors!
William P. Blair, III
Brad & Sue Goris
Walsh University
Ohio Arts Council
Arts in Stark
Visit Canton

Show Details

Dates: One Night Only: April 30, 2023
Location: Umstattd Hall, Ohio

2331 17 St. NW, Zimmermann Symph. Center,



View Map