TheaterMania Logo

About this show

The Enchanted Piano features music by major American composers, each a pioneer in his time: Aeolian Harp and Fleeting by Henry Cowell; Eine Kleine Mitternachtmusik by George Crumb; Synchronisms No. 6 by Mario Davidovsky; and Chamber Symphony by Maurice Wright. Performed by five dancers and Eliza Garth, The Enchanted Piano utilizes classical, contemporary and post-modern dance styles. Structure and patterns are plotted with human relationships to change the way the viewer/listener hears the music through the various pieces in this suite. The dance and music are two tributaries that flow into a single pool of thoughts and feelings.

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Manhattan Movement & Arts Center, New York City