TheaterMania Logo

About this show

Filarmonica della Scala, the orchestra of 121 distinguished musicians from the famed La Scala opera house in Milan makes its New York debut at Carnegie Hall. Riccardo Chailly, the world-famous Italian conductor, conducts works by Wagner, Rota and Respighi with Ben Heppner, the acclaimed tenor, as soloist. The performance is part of the orchestra's U.S. tour debut, celebrating its 25th anniversary, with concerts also in Chicago, Toronto, Washington, DC, Philadelphia, Ann Arbor, and Champaign. This tour also commemorates the 50th anniversary of the death of Arturo Toscanini, who was closely associated with the ensemble. The Filarmonica follows in Toscanini's steps, performing both Italian operatic repertoire and works by Wagner.

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Carnegie Hall, New York City