About This Show

7 p.m. pre-concert talk; 8 p.m. concert

Touching down in Russia, France, Belgium and Germany with:

Masuko Ushioda, violin
Laurence Lesser, cello
Nicholas Kitchen, viola
William Fedkenheuer, violin
Mai Motobuchi, viola


Igor Stravinsky: Suite Italienne for Violin and Cello
Henri Dutillieux: “3 Strophes Sur le Nom de Paul Sacher” for Solo Cello
Eugene Ysaye: Sonata No. 5 for Violin Solo Op. 27, #5, dedicated to Mathieu Crickboom
Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Quintet for 2 Violins, 2 Violas & Cello in Bb, Op. 87

Appropriate for audiences 6 yrs. and up.

Show Details

Running Time: 2hr 0min (0 intermissions)
Dates: One Night Only: August 12, 2004
Location: CCCMF at Lillie Auditorium, Marine Biological Laboratories, Massachusetts

corner of Water Street and MBL Street,



View Map