Surya Berthomieux with Musical Art Quintet

Buy Tickets

$20 - $25

About This Show

French-American choreographer and dancer Surya Berthomieux will perform a new 30 minute solo work accompanied by the Musical Art Quintet, with an original score by Sascha Jacobsen. The performance piece is about the ever present struggle with self-image and appearances; a journey through emotion, inner tautness, anger and sorrow—a fight to attain a state of self-acceptance and ultimately shed light on what is behind suffering—the energy of life: love. In spite of everything, love has always been in us. The second half of the program will feature new compositions and arrangements by Sascha Jacobsen for the Musical Art Quintet.

Show Details

Running Time: 1hr 0min (0 intermissions)
Dates: Opening Night: June 3, 2016 Final Performance: June 5, 2016
Ticket Office: 415-399-955