TheaterMania Logo
Home link

About this show

"In October of 1979 aspiring comic and New York transplant, Barry Crimmins, walked into a Chinese restaurant in Inman Sq., Cambridge, and persuaded the owner to let him try putting on some comedy shows. That conversation led to the inception of the now legendary "Ding Ho Comedy Club," a launching pad for some of the funniest, brightest and most original comic talent in America. As bartender and open mike performer I had a front row seat." -- Jimmy Tingle In celebration of the 2 year anniversary of Jimmy Tingle's OFF BROADWAY Theater and WZLX 100.7 present a month-long celebration of comedy with the many talented comedians who got their start at the famous Ding Ho in Inman Square some 25 years ago. All performances will be hosted by Jimmy Tingle, one of the many comedians for whom the Ding Ho was a very special starting place. SCHEDULE (For updates, please check with theater box office 617-591-1616): Fri., Nov. 26: Bill Campbell, Mike McDonald, Warren MacDonald plus special surprise guests Sat., Nov. 27: Bill Campbell, Bob Lazarus, Mike McDonald, Warren MacDonald, Jimmy Smith plus special surprise guests Sun., Nov. 28: Bill Campbell, Bob Lazarus, George MacDonald, Mike McDonald, Warren MacDonald plus special surprise guests Thu., Dec. 2: Mike Donovan, DJ Hazard, Kenny Rogerson, Tony V plus special surprise guests Fri., Dec. 3: Mike Donovan, DJ Hazard, Teddy Bergeron, Mike Bent plus special surprise guests Sat., Dec. 4: Mike Donovan, DJ Hazard, Brian Powers plus special surprise guests Sun., Dec. 5: Mike Donovan, DJ Hazard, Teddy Bergeron, Bob Siebel plus special surprise guests Thu., Dec. 9: Barry Crimmins, Jack Gallagher, Don Gavin, Kenny Rogerson plus special surprise guests Fri., Dec. 10: Barry Crimmins, Jack Gallagher, Brian Kiley, Tony V plus special surprise guests Sat., Dec. 11: Barry Crimmins, Jack Gallagher, Brian Kiley plus special surprise guests Sun., Dec. 12:Barry Crimmins, Jack Gallagher, The Comedy Team of Bob & Ron (Bob Lamont & Ron Lynch), Bob Siebel plus special surprise guests Thu., Dec. 16: Jim Morris, Chance Langton, Tom Gilmore, Bob Siebel, Martin Olson (on piano) plus special surprise guests Fri., Dec. 17: Jim Morris, Chance Langton, Tom Gilmore, Martin Olson (on piano) plus special surprise guests Sat., Dec. 18: Jim Morris, Chance Langton, Fran Solomita, Martin Olson (on piano) plus special surprise guests Sun., Dec. 19: Jim Morris, Chance Langton, Fran Solomita, Martin Olson (on piano) plus special surprise guests At the special final performance on Sunday, December 19 at 7:30 p.m., a portion of the proceeds benefit 'City of Hope' in support of Ding Ho Alumna Lauren Dombrowski. Performers to include Steven Wright, Jim Morris, Chance Langton, Fran Solomita, Martin Olson (on piano), with host Jimmy Tingle, and many other Ding Ho alumni. Tickets to this event are $40. All shows sponsored by 100.7FM WXLX

Show Details