TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Michael Jackson, Loretta Lynn, André Previn, et al. to Recieve Special Grammy Awards logo
André Previn
The Recording Academy has announced its 2010 Special Merit Awards recipients.

This year's Lifetime Achievement Award honorees are Leonard Cohen, Bobby Darin, David "Honeyboy" Edwards, Michael Jackson, Loretta Lynn, André Previn, and Clark Terry; this year's Trustees Award honorees are Harold Bradley, Florence Greenberg and Walter C. Miller; and AKG and Thomas Alva Edison are this year's Technical Award honorees.

They will be honored at a special invitation-only ceremony which will be held on January 30, and a formal acknowledgment will be made during the 52nd Annual Grammy Awards telecast, which will be held at Staples Center in Los Angeles on January 31 and broadcast live at 8pm on CBS.

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story