TheaterMania Logo
Music News

Ghostlight Records Will Release Cinderella Broadway Cast Recording Next Month

Laura Osnes, Victoria Clark, Santino Fontana, and the cast of Broadway's Cinderella — Coming to an iPod near you. logo

Laura Osnes
© David Gordon
For those of us who have longed for the soothing voice of Laura Osnes to sweeten our morning commutes with the classic tunes of Rodgers and Hammerstein, the wait is almost over. Ghostlight Records will soon release the Original Broadway Cast Recording of Rodgers and Hammerstein's Cinderella, with CDs hitting stores on June 4 following a May 7 digital release.

Currently running at the Broadway Theater, Tony Award nominee Laura Osnes (Bonnie and Clyde) stars in the title role alongside Drama Desk Award winner Santino Fontana (Sons of the Prophet) who costars as Prince Topher.

The cast also features Tony Award winners Victoria Clark (Sister Act) as the Fairy Godmother and Harriet Harris (Thoroughly Modern Millie) as Madame, along with Peter Bartlett (The Drowsy Chaperone) as Sebastian, Ann Harada (Avenue Q) and Marla Mindelle (Sister Act) as the stepsisters, and Greg Hildreth (Peter and the Starcatcher) as Jean-Michel. Featured in the ensemble are Jill Abramovitz, Kristine Bendul, Heidi Giberson, Stephanie Gibson, Shonica Gooden, Kendal Hartse, Robert Hartwell, Laura Irion, Andy Jones, Andy Mills, Linda Mugleston, Peter Nelson, Nick Spangler, Cody Williams, Branch Woodman, Kevin Worley, Drew Franklin, Adam Jepsen, Alessa Neeck, and Kirstin Tucker.

In addition to the 29-member cast, the 26-track recording will feature a 20-piece orchestra in true Rodgers and Hammerstein fashion. It also promises to include a full-color booklet, a plot synopsis by book writer Douglas Carter Beane, and an essay about the history of the score by Ted Chapin, President and Executive Director of the Rodgers & Hammerstein: An Imagem Company. David Lai, David Caddick, David Chase, and Bruce Pomahac produced the album with Kurt Deutsch serving as Executive Producer. Music adaptation and arrangements were done by David Chase, with Andy Einhorn serving as musical director and conductor.

Take a look here at the complete track list:
1. Overture
2. Prologue
3. "Me, Who Am I?"
4. "In My Own Little Corner"
5. "The Prince Is Giving a Ball"/"Now Is The Time"
6. "In My Own Little Corner" (Reprise)
7. "Impossible"
8. "Transformations"
9. "It's Possible
10. "Ten Minutes Ago"
11. "Cinderella Waltz"
12. "Ten Minutes Ago" (Reprise)

13. "Stepsister's Lament"
14. The Pursuit
15. "He Was Tall"
16. "When You're Driving Through the Moonlight"
17. "A Lovely Night"
18. "A Lovely Night" (Reprise)
19. "Loneliness of Evening"
20. "Announcing the Banquet"
21. "There's Music in You"
22. "Do I Love You Because You're Beautiful?"
23. "The Shoe Fits"
24. "The Proposal"
25. The Wedding: "There's Music In You"
26. Exit music: "Cinderella March"

For tickets to Cinderella, click here.