TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Marshall, Ortega, Shankman, et al. to Receive Choreography Media Honors logo
Rob Marshall
The 2nd Annual Choreography Media Honors, which pays tribute to art and craft of dance in film, television, commercials, and video, will be presented on Friday, June 13 at the DIrectors Guild of America in Los Angeles.

Rob Marshall will be honored for his work on the 2008 Emmy Awards, Kenny Oretga for his work on High School Musical 2, and Adam Shankman for his work as director and choreographer of the feature film Hairspray.

Among the many other honorees will be Anwar "Fili" Burton, Marguerite Derricks, Daniel Ezralow, Chuck Maldonado, Mia Michaels, Fatima Robinson, Wade Robson, Michael Rooney, Dave Scott, and Maria Torres.

Tagged in this Story