TheaterMania Logo

About this show

Based on Marjorie Weinman Sharmot's popular children's book series, Theatreworks/USA sets the stage for mastermind Nate as he unravels mysteries in the tradition of Sherlock Holmes, Nero Wolfe and Charlie Chan. Nate has built a first-rate reputation in the neighborhood for finding lost balloons, books, slippers, chickens, and even a goldfish. When his neighbor, Annie, asks for help in locating her missing painting, Nate must draw on all of his skills to decipher the toughest case of his career. While Nate has always believed that great detectives work alone, he finds that solving the case is easier - and a lot more fun! - with a partner. Young audiences will enjoy the adventure while learning lessons of teamwork and friendship.

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Kelsey Theatre, Mercer County Community College, South Jersey