TheaterMania Logo

About this show

The Town Hall's critically acclaimed Broadway by the Year's®11th Season continues with The Broadway Musicals of 1932 a year that brought us famous shows by musical theater icons such as Kern and Hammerstein (Music in the Air), Irving Berlin, (Face the Music), Cole Porter (Gay Divorce) and Dietz and Schwarz (Flying Colors), among others. Produced by The Town Hall, The Broadway Musicals of 1932 is created, written and hosted by Scott Siegel. Siegel takes the audience on a musical travelogue, exploring the history of the Great White Way and providing social anecdotes while showcasing the beloved hits and lesser-known gems from the golden age of Broadway. The show is directed by Scott Coulter and choreographed by Jeffry Denman, who both perform in the show as well. Ross Patterson is the musical director. Some of the legendary songs on the bill are "April in Paris," "Night and Day," "Let's Have Another Cup of Coffee," It's Only a Paper Moon," "Brother Can You Spare a Dime," "Soft Lights and Sweet Music" and "I Gotta Right to Sing the Blues." Featured in the cast are Christiane Noll (Tony Nominee for Ragtime), Jeffry Denman (Drama Desk nominee for Yank!), Meredith Patterson (White Christmas), William Michals (South Pacific), Kendrick Jones (Scottsboro Boys), Jason Graae (Nightlife Award winner), Scott Coulter (Nightlife Award winner), Bill Daugherty (multi-award winning vocalist) and Carole J. Bufford (11 O'clock Numbers at 11'O Clock at Feinstein's).

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Town Hall, New York City