TheaterMania Logo

About this show

Nova Ball XX17 includes cocktails, dinner, surprise performances by members of the Ars Nova community, and an after-party with D.J. Weird Stomp, aka Annie Baker. Proceeds from the evening, which also includes a live auction, support Ars Novaʼs extensive artistic development initiatives and world premiere programming. This year's gala celebrates a decade of Play Group, Ars Nova's emerging playwrights' collective that discovers and develops promising emerging talents. In its first decade, Play Group helped launched the careers of some of the most celebrated voices in theater, television, and film. Alumni cochairs include Rachel Bonds, Liz Flahive, Amy Herzog, Kyle Jarrow, Stephen Karam, Josh Koenigsberg, Steven Levenson, Carly Mensch, and Kim Rosenstock. Over 50 of the program's alumni artists from the last 10 years will be in attendance for the evening, including Lin-Manuel Miranda, Sofia Alvarez, Annie Baker, Sarah Burgess, Sarah DeLappe, Sarah Gancher, Nick Jones, Jon Kern, Michael Mitnick, Antoinette Nwandu, Max Posner, Sharyn Rothstein, and Bess Wohl.

Show Details

Related Articles