TheaterMania Logo

About this show

Brahms created a repertoire of works that amounts to a glowing and majestic apotheosis of the musical traditions of the nineteenth-century. The Symphony no. 1 in C minor, Op. 68 was dubbed "Beethoven's Tenth" by a famous conductor because of its majestic and intense tone. Returning Venezuelan pianist, Vanessa Perez, has already been recognized as a "virtuosa" of the keyboard, endowed with extraordinary interpretive power and an incredible virtuosity that captivates audiences, performing a Brahms masterpiece, notable for its scale and grandeur, as well as its thrilling technical

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Klein Memorial Auditorium, New Haven