TheaterMania Logo

About this show

The second season of the Sanford and Dolores Ziff Classical Music series gets off to a picturesque start when the distinguished Moscow State Symphony Orchestra performs Mussorgsky's sprawling sonic recreation of a visit to an art gallery packed with masterworks, Pictures at an Exhibition, in the beloved orchestral version by Ravel. Joining Maestro Kogan and his musicians is the "risk-taking, high-octane" (The Strad) Tchaikovsky competition winner Jennifer Koh, playing the ultra-romantic Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1.

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Adrienne Arsht Center, Miami