TheaterMania Logo

About this show

Jenn Aedo, Rich Cerrulo, Telly Leung, Jodi Long, Blythe Matsui, Mark Oka, Erin Quill, Yuka Takara, Lainie Takakura and Robert Tatad will perform in a 50th anniversary celebration of Rodgers and Hammerstein's Flower Drum Song. The honorary chair persons of the evening are Nancy Kwan, Pat Suzuki, James Shigeta and David Henry Hwang. Suzuki starred in the original Broadway production; Kwan and Shigeta were the stars of the film version. Hwang wrote the book for the 2002 Broadway version. The evening is being put together by Alvin Ing, a cast member of the original production, and as well as an original member of the 2002 production. The program will include performances of the major songs from the musical including "I Enjoy Being a Girl," "Grant Avenue," "Love Look Away," "Sunday," "Fan Tan Fanny," and "Gliding Through My Memoree. The ticket price includes a banquet following at Plum Tree Inn.

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:David Henry Hwang Theater, Los Angeles