TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

George Street Playhouse Announces Complete Casting of Our Town, Starring Broadway's Boyd Gaines

The four-time Tony winner is joined by Rutgers students and alumni in collaboration with Mason Gross School of the Arts. logo
Four-time Tony winner Boyd Gaines will lead the cast as the Stage Manager in Thorton Wilder's Our Town, directed by David Esbjornson, at New Jersey's George Street Playhouse.
(© Tristan Fuge)

New Brunswick, New Jersey's George Street Playhouse has announced complete casting for its upcoming production of Thornton Wilder's Our Town. As previously announced, the ensemble will be led by four-time Tony Award winner Boyd Gaines, who will star as the Stage Manager.

As part of the first-ever collaboration between George Street Playhouse and Rutgers University's Mason Gross School of the Arts, the cast includes theater veterans, current students, and alumni of the theater program.

Joining Gaines in the cast will be Pico Alexander (Mason Gross alum) as George Gibbs, Kati Brazda (A Moon for the Misbegotten) as Mrs. Gibbs, Aaron Ballard (Mason Gross alum) as Emily Webb, Sean Cullen (Michael Clayton) as Doctor Gibbs, Wally Dunn (West Side Story) as Professor Willard, Matthew Lawler (HBO's Boardwalk Empire) as Simon Simpson, Kathleen McNenny (Sylvia) as Mrs. Webb, Lee Sellars (The Subject Was Roses) as Mr. Webb, Michael Sirow (12 Angry Men) as Sam Craig, Christopher Gibbs (Tormented) as Joe Stoddard, Matthew Kuenne (A Christmas Carol) as Wally Webb, Mary Harris (Mason Gross alum) as Mrs. Soames, Christian Navarro (Mason Gross alum) as Si Crowell/Joe Crowell Jr., Shazi Raja (current Mason Gross student) as Rebecca Gibbs, Brandon Rubin (current Mason Gross student) as Constable Warren, and Dalton Gray (current Mason Gross student) as Howie Newsome.

David Esbjornson will direct the production, which features scenic design by Riccardo Hernandez, costume design by Beth Clancy, lighting design by Scott Zielinski, sound design by Ted Crimy, and hair and wig design by David Bova and Jared Janus.

For tickets and more information, click here.