TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Watch the Full Kennedy Center Honors Ceremony, Celebrating Hamilton Creators and Cher

The event aired on CBS.

Andy Blankenbuehler, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Alex Lacamoire, and Thomas Kail.
(© David Gordon)

The 41st Annual Kennedy Center Honors, which was broadcast on CBS on December 26, is now available online. Hosted by 2017 Kennedy Center Honor recipient Gloria Estefan, the two-hour special was filmed at the Kennedy Center Opera House in Washington, DC, on December 2. Watch the special event here.

This year's honorees included singer and actor Cher, composer and pianist Philip Glass, country music entertainer Reba McEntire, and jazz saxophonist and composer Wayne Shorter. In addition to the regular honorees, the cocreators of Hamilton — writer and actor Lin-Manuel Miranda, director Thomas Kail, choreographer Andy Blankenbuehler, and music director Alex Lacamoire — received a unique Kennedy Center Honor.

The broadcast featured tribute performances by Kelly Clarkson, Lady Antebellum, Kristin Chenoweth, Brooks and Dunn, Little Big Town, Adam Lambert, and Cyndi Lauper, as well as some of the original Hamilton cast members.