TheaterMania Logo

Matthew Morrison and Vanessa Williams Celebrate the 2016 Drama Desk Award Nominees

The nominees have been announced. Next stop, Town Hall. logo

The Drama Desk Awards kicked off their festivities this morning at Feinstein's/54 Below where stage veterans Matthew Morrison and Vanessa Williams announced this year's nominees. The awards will be presented at the June 5 ceremony at Town Hall, hosted by two-time Drama Desk winner Michael Urie. But before we move on to the winners' circle, Morrison and Williams took a few moments to reflect on the nominations and what this season of recognition has meant to them.