TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Exclusive Backstage Video: Drama Desk Award Winners React

Bryan Cranston, Neil Patrick Harris, Audra McDonald, and more get emotional in their first victorious minutes.

Within moments of stepping offstage with their shiny new Drama Desk Awards, last night's new winners stopped to celebrate with TheaterMania. Recipients who paused to chat included Bryan Cranston and the evening's two sets of tied winners (Neil Patrick Harris and Jefferson Mays/Anika Larsen and Lauren Worsham). The stars shouted, cried, and gushed in excitement at being recognized for their season of hard work.