TheaterMania Logo

Broadway and Off-Broadway Stars Jessie Mueller, Stephanie J. Block, Loren Shaw, and More on What a Drama Desk Nomination Means to Them logo

Annaleigh Ashford, John Bolton, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul also share their excitement at being recognized.

Jessie Mueller (The Mystery of Edwin Drood), Stephanie J. Block (The Mystery of Edwin Drood), Benj Pasek and Justin Paul (A Christmas Story), Annaleigh Ashford (Kinky Boots), John Bolton (A Christmas Story), Josh Rhodes (Cinderella), Loren Shaw (Restoration Comedy), Joe Gilford (Finks), Miriam Silverman (Finks), and Ed Sylvanus Iskandar (Restoration Comedy), as well as many more, attended the May 8 Drama Desk Nominee Reception at the JW Marriott Essex House and spoke to TheaterMania about the thrill of being recognized with this award nomination.

The nominees spoke about Drama Desk’s special place among New York theater awards and the elation of having their work recognized by one of the industry’s most prestigious and inclusive awards.


Tagged in this Story