TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Deborah Hay, Daniel MacIvor, Nicole Underhay Among Dora Mavor Moore Award Nominees

Daniel MacIvor
The Toronto Alliance for the Performing Arts (TAPA) has announced nominations for the 33rd annual Dora Mavor Moore Awards, which honor excellence in the performing arts in Toronto. The ceremony, to be hosted by Thom Allison, will be held on Monday, June 25 at the St. Lawrence Centre for the Arts in the Bluma Appel Theatre.

A total of 169 nominations were given to shows that opened between June 1, 2011 and May 22, 2012.

Among the many productions which received multiple nominations were Crash, The Penelopiad, The Golden Dragon, Topdog Underdog, War Horse, Caroline or Change, Seussical, and Rigoletto.

Acting nominees include Daniel Atkins, Kevin Hanchard, Deborah Hay, Ryan Kelly, Daniel MacIvor, Jim Mezon, Nicole Underhay, and Michaela Washburn.

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story