TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Casey Erin Clark, David Schmittou Set for Stages St. Louis Production of The Sound of Music logo
David Schmittou
Casey Erin Clark and David Schmittou will star in the Stage St Louis' production of Rodgers and Hammerstein's and Howard Lindsay and Russel Crouse's The Sound of Music, to run July 20-August 19 at the Robert G. Reim Theater at the Kirkwood Civic Center. Michael Hamilton directs the production.

The principal cast also includes Suzanne Ishee (Mother Abbess), Heidi Giberson (Liesl von Trapp), Matt Leisy (Rolf Gruber), William Thomas Evans (Max Detweiler), Kari Ely (Elsa Schraeder), Christopher Guilmet (Herr Zeller), Shaun Sheley (Admiral Von Schreiber), Zoe Vonder Haar (Frau Schmidt), and Grace Clark, Phoebe Desilets, Matthew Howard, Morgan McDonald, Braden Phillips, Julia Schweizer (The Von Trapp Children)

Also featured in the production are Lori-Barrett Pagano, Karin Berutti, Justin Ivan Brown, Michelle Burdette Elmore, Laura Ernst, Megan Haberberger, Charlie Ingram, Ellen Isom, Debbie Lennon, Savannah Light, Larry Mabrey, Laure McConnell, Pamela Reckamp, Whit Reichert, Jordan Schultz, Caden Self, and Madelyn Wansong.

The creative team includes Dana Lewis (choreography), Lisa Campell Albert (musical director), Matthew McCarthy (lighting design), Mark Halpern (scenic design), and Lou Bird (costume design).


Tagged in this Story