TheaterMania Logo

About this show

NAATCO's production of the Seagull takes its cue from Chekhov's subtitle: "A Comedy in 4 Acts." Director Gia Forakis excavates the vaudevillian sense of humor in the play and couples it with the bitter despair of Chekhov's characters to provoke what she calls "comedy's wicked step-cousin, the grotesque," where tragedy and comedy live alongside one another. The all Asian-American cast of The Seagull features: Rajesh Bose, Cindy Cheung, Jojo Gonzalez, Marcus Ho, Peter Kim, Lavrenti Lopes, Mia Katigbak, Orville Mendoza, Andrew Pang, Sophia Skiles, and Tiffany Villarin.

Show Details

  • Running Time:2hr 30min (1 intermission)
  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Theater for the New City, Off-Off-Broadway