TheaterMania Logo

About this show

The Oresteia is a trilogy of Greek tragedies written by Aeschylus that concerns the end of the curse on the House of Atreus. Agamemnon is the first play of Oresteia that details the homecoming of Agamemnon, King of Argos, from the Trojan War. The Libation Bearers is the second play of the Oresteia. It deals with the reunion of Agamemnon's children, Electra and Orestes, and their revenge. The Eumenides is the final play of the Oresteia, in which Orestes, Apollo, and the Erinyes go before Athena and a jury consisting of the Athenians at the Areopagus.

Show Details

  • Running Time:1hr 20min
  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Kirk Theatre, Off-Broadway