TheaterMania Logo

About this show

Perényi's "playing has a purity and directness." -- Washington Post Hochman is "a master at his profession." -- Neue Ruhr Zeitung (Germany) He made his New York debut at the Y in 1986, joined András Schiff here in 2007 for Beethoven's complete works for cello and piano, and now Perényi returns to share in our Hungarian celebration. Program BACH: Suite No. 2 for Solo Cello in D minor, BWV 1008 KODÁLY: Sonata for Solo Cello, Op. 8 LIGETI: Sonata for Solo Cello BRAHMS: Sonata No. 2 for Cello and Piano in F Major, Op. 99

Show Details

  • Running Time:2hr
  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:92nd Street Y, New York City