TheaterMania Logo
Home link

About this show

The Drama Desk, an organization of writers, editors, publishers, and broadcasters covering theater in New York City, has announced that Drama Desk Award-winning actor Michael Urie (Torch Song, Buyer and Cellar, Ugly Betty) will host the 64th Annual Drama Desk Awards. This marks Urie's fourth consecutive time hosting the ceremony.

There will be performances by Drama Desk nominee George Salazar (Be More Chill) accompanied by composer and lyricist and Drama Desk nominee Joe Iconis; Drama Desk nominees Stacey Sargeant and Andrew R. Butler (Rags Parkland), and Drama Desk and Tony Award winner Lillias White, who will be singing during the In Memoriam.

Presenters will include Bertie Carvel, Billy Crudup, Joel Grey, Lesli Margherita, Lindsay Mendez, Jessie Mueller, Lynn Nottage, Phylicia Rashad, Ethan Slater, and more.

The Drama Desk Awards are the only major theater honors for which productions on Broadway, off-Broadway, and off-off-Broadway compete against each other in the same categories.

The Drama Desk Awards, which are presented annually, honor outstanding achievement by professional theater artists on Broadway, Off-Broadway and Off-Off Broadway. What sets Drama Desk Awards apart is that they are voted on and bestowed by theater critics, journalists, editors and publishers covering theater. For this reason, Drama Desk Awards reflect enthusiasm for all aspects of New York's professional theater.

For VIP tickets, go to For other tickets, click the link above.

Show Details