TheaterMania Logo

About this show

More than 25 of cabaret's brightest stars will be honored at the 25th annual Bistro Awards on Tuesday, April 13. Legendary singer-dancer-actress Mitzi Gaynor will receive the Bistro's Lifetime Achievement Award and entertain the audience showing film clips and telling anecdotes of her Hollywood career. Elaine Stritch, actress and singer and star of stage, film and TV, will be recognized in the category of Extraordinary Cabaret Artist. Tovah Feldshuh, Alan Cumming, Christine Ebersole, Cheyenne Jackson, Sarah Rice, Julie Reyburn, Raissa Katona Bennett, Lee Summers, Loli Marquez-Sterling, Anne Steele, among other 2010 Bistro recipients, will also be appearing in this all-performance show under the skillful direction of Eric Michael Gillett. Singer-actress Klea Blackhurst, comic Jim David, and musical comedienne Marilyn Sokol are the hosts. The inflation-buster tickets prices include an After Bistros party at El Quijote restaurant just up the block from Gotham. Premium ticket buys get a pre-show reception with the winners.

Show Details

  • Running Time:2hr 30min
  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Gotham Comedy Club, New York City