Woodwind Magic (Cafe Ludwig Series)

Buy Tickets


About This Show

Savor the unique personalities of woodwind instruments featuring delightful pieces by the composers Mozart, Prokofiev and more. Though often overshadowed by works that include strings, these pieces are bright, transparent and charming, weaving colors and textures as only the best chamber music can.

Prokofiev: Sonata in D Major, for Flute and Piano Bruch: Pieces for Clarinet, Viola and Piano Stravinsky: Three Pieces for Clarinet Solo Mozart: Quintet in E-flat Major

Show Details

Dates: One Night Only: January 20, 2013