Buy Tickets


About This Show

Recognized as one of the world’s great ensembles, the Takács plays with a unique blend of drama, warmth and humor. Four distinct musical personalities combine to bring fresh insights to the strong quartet repertoire. To help celebrate the 100th anniversary of the birth of Benjamin Britten, the Takács will include the composer’s String Quartet No. 3. London’s Guardian newspaper summed up its feelings this way: "Every time, one is blown by the rightness and freshness of everything they do."

Schubert: String Quartet D 804 "Rosmunde"
Britten: String Quartet No. 3
Haydn: String Quartet, Op. 76/4

Show Details

Dates: One Night Only: January 18, 2013