TheaterMania Logo
Home link

About this show

Jane Glover serves up a rich brew of Bach and Haydn, including Bach's delightfully whimsical Coffee Cantata with soprano Joélle Harvey and the energetic Orchestral Suite No. 2. Two symphonies by Haydn — the crackling "Fire" and the contemplative "Philosopher" — add a dash of classical flavor.

Music of the Baroque Orchestra
Jane Glover, conductor
Joélle Harvey, soprano
Josh Lovell, tenor
Neal Davies, baritone

Symphony No. 59 in A Major ("Fire")
Orchestral Suite No. 2
Symphony No. 22 in E-flat Major ("The Philosopher")
Coffee Cantata

Show Details