TheaterMania Logo
Home link

About this show

Jeff Yang, violin, viola, cello, baroque recorder
Matthew Agnew, cello
Lyudmila Lakisova, piano

Modest Mussorgsky (arr. Jeff Yang): Pictures at an Exhibition
Maurice Ravel: Sonata for Violin and Cello

Enjoy a unique multi-sensory performance of Mussorgsky's Pictures at an Exhibition. Jeff Yang has transformed this classical music staple, based on the paintings of Viktor Hartmann. Yang's rendition features two players and eight instruments. Throughout the performance, audiences will experience stunning music paired with animated lithographs by John Gaudette based on the lost paintings of Viktor Hartmann along with other sensory elements. The program will also include Ravel's beautiful, nostalgic duo for violin and cello. This performance will entice your ears, eyes, nose, taste buds, and more in a completely new and exhilarating way!

Show Details

  • Dates:One Night Only:
  • Location:
  • Ticket Office:3129570000