TheaterMania Logo
Home link

About this show

As the first professional aboriginal production in Los Angeles, The 7 Stages of Grieving holds a mirror up to America by sharing Australia's aboriginal people's fight for equality and recognition.

With the hope of reconciliation, The 7 Stages of Grieving gives a comprehensive account of the aboriginal people and their struggle to survive. These poignant stories reflect similar travails of Native Americans. Politically relevant and culturally profound in the season we celebrate Columbus Day (Indigenous Peoples' Day), the play recounts aboriginal history through true, humorous, and stunning personal tales that open a dialogue on the issues which separate and unite indigenous and non-indigenous people: discrimination, inequality, oppression, segregation, and colonization. Their story is your story.

Show Details

  • Running Time:1hr 10min (0 intermissions)
  • Dates:Opening Night:
    Final Performance:
  • Ticket Office:8668114111