TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Steven Dietz, Portia, Paul Tazewell, et al. Receive Gregory Award Nominations logo
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
The nominees for Theatre Puget Sound's 2010 Gregory Awards have been announced. The prizes will be presented in a ceremony to be held on Monday, October 25 at ACT.

Two musicals -- 42nd Street and Candide -- have received nominations for Outstanding Production, alongside the plays Electra, The Laramie Project, Ruined, and The Cider House Rules.

The nominees for outstanding actor include Hans Altwies, Eric Ankrim, Daniel Berryman, Charles Leggett, MJ Sieber, and Ray Tagavilla. Oustanding actress nominations have gone to Anne Allgood, Maria Glanz, Marya Sea Kaminski, Marianne Owen, Portia, and Terri Weagant.

Among the other artists who have received nominations are playwright Steven Dietz, scenic designer Derek McLane, costume designer Paul Tazewell, and director Kurt Beattie.

For further information, visit:

Tagged in this Story