TheaterMania Logo
Home link

McCartney, McGowan, Van Duyne, et al. Set for Lyric Theatre of Oklahoma 2008 Season

Liz McCartney
(© Joseph Marzullo/Retna)
Partial casting has been announced for Lyric Theatre of Oklahoma's 2008 summer season.

The Sound of Music (June 24-28) will star Marissa McGowan as Maria and Ed Watts as Captain Von Trapp. The production will be directed by Nick Demos, choreographed by Bill Szobody, and feature music direction by David Andrews Rogers.

Next up will be Swing! (July 8-12), followed by Seven Brides For Seven Brothers (July 22-26) with Elisa Van Duyne as Milly and Jim Sorensen as Adam. DJ Salisbury will direct and choreograph and Scot Woolley will provide music direction.

The season will conclude with Urinetown, the Musical(August 5-9), which will star Liz McCartney as Pennywise, Dan Sharkey as Lockstock, and Seth Rettberg as Bobby. The production will directed and choreographed by Nick Demos, with music direction by Brian Hamilton.

For more information, visit