TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Sutton Foster, Gavin Creel Celebrate 15 Years of Thoroughly Modern Millie

The Actors Fund benefit concert was held at the Minskoff Theatre.

Sutton Foster, Megan McGinnis, and Marc Kudisch reunite at the Actors Fund benefit concert of Thoroughly Modern Millie.
(© Tricia Baron)

The Actors Fund's 15th anniversary Thoroughly Modern Millie reunion concert took place on February 12 at Broadway's Minskoff Theatre.


The original creative team of Michael Mayer (director), Rob Ashford (choreographer), and Michael Rafter (musical director) staged the benefit event starring Tony winners Sutton Foster, Gavin Creel, Harriet Harris, and the original company.

The complete cast included Kate Baldwin, Catherine Brunell, Joyce Chittick, J.P. Christensen, Julie Connors, David Eggers, Gregg Goodbrod, Jessica Grové, Susan Haefner, JoAnn M. Hunter, Alisa Hauser, Francis Jue, Marc Kudisch, Matt Lashey, Dan Lobuono, Megan McGinnis, Anne L. Nathan, Casey Nicholaw, Noah Racey, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Aaron Ramey, T. Oliver Reid, Megan Sikora, and Amy Heggins-Zink.

Dancers included Giovanni Bonaventura, Billy Bustamante, Holly Ann Butler, Kristen Smith Davis, Taurean Everett, Michael Fatica, Leslie Donna Flesner, Berklea Going, Tessa Grady, Jordana Grolnick, Michael Hartung, Jeff Heimbrock, Cameron Hobbs, Bryan Thomas Hunt, Ian Liberto, Colby Q. Lindeman, Robin Masella, Sarah Meahl, Shina Ann Morris, Phoebe Peark, Kristyn Pope, Hillary Poter, Richard Riaz Yoder, and Borris York.

Based on the 1967 Academy Award-winning film, Thoroughly Modern Millie features a book by Richard Morris and Dick Scanlan, with music by Jeanine Tesori and lyrics by Scanlan. The 2002 production earned Tonys for Foster, Harris, Ashford, and the production itself.


Tagged in this Story