TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Patti LuPone and More Set to Present at the Obie Awards

Rachel Bloom will host the event.

Patti LuPone will present at the 2019 Obie Awards.
(© Tricia Baron)

Presenters have bee announced for the 2019 Obie Awards, to be held May 20 at Terminal 5.

The lineup will include past winners Eric Bogosian, Beowulf Borritt, Rachel Chavkin, Luke Cresswell, Billy Crudup, Riccardo Hernandez, David Henry Hwang, Michael John LaChiusa, Mimi Lien, Hamish Linklater, William Ivey Long, Kristine Nielsen, Rebecca Taichman, Liesl Tommy, and Julie White, as well as Damon Daunno, Marc Kudisch, Patti LuPone, Lily Rabe, and Margo Seibert. Stomp will celebrate its 25th anniversary with a special performance.

New York Theatre Workshop Artistic Director James C. Nicola and Theatre for a New Audience Artistic Director Jeffrey Horowitz will receive Obie Awards for Lifetime Achievement. Crazy Ex-Girlfriend star Rachel Bloom will host.


Tagged in this Story