TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Original Merrily We Roll Along Cast Members See New Off-Broadway Revival

Roundabout Theatre Company and Fiasco Theater present the new production.

Original cast members from the Stephen Sondheim-George Furth musical Merrily We Roll Along recently reunited to see the new Roundabout Theatre Company and Fiasco Theater revival. Check out a photo below.

Standing: Nicholas Ryan, Emily Whitaker, Alexander Gemignani, Mana Allen, Clark Sayre, Ben Steinfeld, Paul L. Coffey, Brittany Bradford, Gary Stevens, David Cady, Lorin Latarro, and Whitney G-Bowley. Front: Noah Brody, Manu Narayan, Donna Marie Asbury, Jessie Austrian, and Emily Young.
(© Darren Melchiorre)

Fiasco co-artistic director Noah Brody directs the new production, with Alexander Gemignani as musical director and orchestrator, and Lorin Latarro as choreographer. Opening night is February 19 at the Laura Pels Theatre.

The cast includes Fiasco company members Jessie Austrian, Paul L. Coffey, Ben Steinfeld, and Emily Young, as well as Brittany Bradford and Manu Narayan. The creative team is made up of Derek McLane (scenic design), Paloma Young (costume design), Christopher Akerlind (lighting design), and Peter Hylenski (sound design).

With a score by Sondheim and book by Furth, Merrily We Roll Along is based on a play by George S. Kaufman and Moss Hart, and features classic songs like "Old Friends," "Not a Day Goes By," and "Our Time." Fiasco's production includes additional material from the original play.


Tagged in this Story