TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Ben Platt, Katrina Lenk, and More at Lucille Lortel Awards

The honors were presented on May 7.

Katrina Lenk and Ben Platt took home Lucille Lortel Awards for The Band's Visit and Dear Evan Hansen, respectively.
(© David Gordon)

The Off-Broadway League presented the 2017 Lucille Lortel Awards on May 7 at NYU Skirball Center for the Performing Arts. Check out TheaterMania's photos in the gallery below.


Six-time Tony winning costume designer William Ivey Long was presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award. Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Lynn Nottage will be inducted onto the famed Playwrights' Sidewalk in front of the Lucille Lortel Theatre. Finally, theater executive Harold Wolpert, who recently stepped down from his post as managing director of the Roundabout Theatre Company, was honored with the Edith Oliver Service to Off-Broadway Award.

The Lucille Lortel Awards recognize outstanding achievement off-Broadway. Representatives of the Off-Broadway League, Actors' Equity Association, Stage Directors & Choreographers Society, the Lucille Lortel Foundation, in addition to theater journalists and academics and other off-Broadway professionals, serve on the voting committee.