TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Kecia Lewis, Rajiv Joseph Among 2019 Obie Awards Judges

The off-Broadway honors will be presented in May.

Kecia Lewis is among this year's Obie Awards judges.
(© David Gordon)

The 64th annual Obie Awards will be held on Monday, May 20, 2019 at Terminal 5.

The judges panel for this year's awards includes longtime chairman Michael Feingold, as well as past Obie winners Arin Arbus, Rachel Hauck, Riccardo Hernandez, Rajiv Joseph, and Kecia Lewis, as well as theater critic Jesse Oxfeld. The awards are presented by the American Theatre Wing and the Village Voice.

The Obie Awards were created in 1955 to encourage the new off-Broadway theater movement. The awards are structured with informal categories, recognizing artists and productions worthy of distinction each year.