TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Photo Flash

A Chorus Line Pics of Tony Yazbeck, Jay Armstrong Johnson, Robyn Hurder, and More

New York City Center's gala production runs through November 18.

New York City Center's 75th anniversary gala presentation of A Chorus Line runs November 14-November 18.
(© Joan Marcus)

New photos of New York City Center's 75th anniversary gala presentation of A Chorus Line have been released ahead of tonight's opening for the the show's seven-performance run through November 18.


The production stars Jay Armstrong Johnson (Bobby), Kate Bailey (Kristine), Callan Bergmann (Frank), Natalie Bourgeois (Lois), Tommy Bracco (Mike), Wesley Ian Cappiello (Roy), Max Clayton (Don), Aaron Patrick Craven (Butch), Sara Esty (Maggie), Emily Franch (Vicki), David Grindrod (Mark), Eddie Gutierrez (Paul), Robyn Hurder (Cassie), Jolina Javier (Connie), Tara Kostmayer (Diana), Denis Lambert (Greg), J. Elaine Marcos (Val), Melanie Moore (Judy), Jenna Nicole Schoen (Tricia), Joseph J. Simeone (Al), Ahmad Simmons (Tom), Ryan Steele (Larry), Naomi C. Walley (Bebe), Anthony Wayne (Richie), Tony Yazbeck (Zach), and Leigh Zimmerman (Sheila).

Conceived and originally directed and choreographed by Michael Bennett, A Chorus Line features a score by Marvin Hamlisch and Edward Kleban, with a book by James Kirkwood and Nicholas Dante. Original cast member Baayork Lee will return to the musical to choreograph, with original cochoreographer Bob Avian serving as director. Patrick Vaccariello serves as musical director.

A Chorus Line opened at the Public Theater in 1975, before transferring to Broadway, where it won nine Tony Awards, received the Pulitzer Prize for Drama, and ran for 6,137 performances.