TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Gabriel Byrne, Jonathan Cake, Edie Falco, Jonathan Groff, John Lloyd Young, et al. to Participate in Theatre World Awards Ceremony

Jonathan Groff
(© Tristan Fuge)
Karen Akers, Ernestine Jackson and John Lloyd Young will perform at the invitation-only Theatre World Awards ceremony to be held on June 7 at the August Wilson Theatre. TheaterMania contributor Peter Filichia will host the event, which will be directed by Barry Keating.

Presenters will include former Theatre World Award winners Tammy Blanchard, Gabriel Byrne, Zoe Caldwell, Jonathan Cake, Billy Crudup, Jason Danieley, Blythe Danner, Edie Falco, Tovah Feldshuh, Jonathan Groff, Rosemary Harris, John Leguizamo, and Andrea McArdle.

As previously reported, this year's award winners are Ellen Barkin, The Normal Heart, Desmin Borges, The Elaborate Entrance of Chad Deity, Halley Feiffer, The House of Blue Leaves, Grace Gummer, Arcadia, Rose Hemingway, How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying, John Larroquette, How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying, Heather Lind, The Merchant of Venice, Patina Miller, Sister Act, Arian Moayed, Bengal Tiger at the Baghdad Zoo, Jim Parsons, The Normal Heart, Zachary Quinto, Angels in America: A Gay Fantasia on National Themes, and Tony Sheldon, Priscilla Queen of the Desert.

In addition, Seth Numrich has won the third annual Dorothy Loudon Award for Excellence for his work in War Horse, and the first annual Lunt-Fontanne Award for Ensemble Excellence will go to the cast of The Motherf**ker with the Hat, which includes Bobby Cannavale, Chris Rock, Annabella Sciorra, Elizabeth Rodriguez and Yul Vázquez.

For more information, click here.